URIAH HEEP “Sea Of Light”

Cat No: HNECD012
Release date: 18th March

“Sea Of Light” was the 19th album by this British progressive heavy rock institution.

The album cover was created by legendary designer Roger Dean, who had previously painted the LP jackets for the classic Uriah Heep albums “Demons And Wizards” (1972) and “The Magician’s Birthday” (1972).

The album was recorded by the line-up of founder member Mick Box on guitar, longtime Heep drummer Lee Kerslake, Phil Lanzon on keyboards, fronted by led vocalist Bernie Shaw and completed by former Spider From Mars Trevor Bolder on bass.

This version now features the two bonus tracks ‘Sail The Rivers’ and ‘She Still Calls His Name’ and a single edit of ‘Dream On’.

This remastered release features a brand new essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome commissioned for this set and based on brand new interviews with the band members.

Track listing

  1. Against the Odds
  2. Sweet Sugar
  3. Time of Revelation
  4. Mistress of All Time
  5. Universal Wheels
  6. Fear of Falling
  7. Spirit of Freedom
  8. Logical Progression
  9. Love in Silence
  10. Words in the Distance
  11. Fires of Hell (Your Only Son)
  12. Dream On

Bonus tracks

  1. She Still Calls His Name
  2. Sail The Rivers
  3. Dream On (Single Edit)