URIAH HEEP “Spellbinder – Live”

Cat No: HNECD013
Release date: 18th March

Originally recorded in concert in Koln, Germany for broadcast on German radio in 1996 whilst the band were supporting the release of the “Sea Of Light” album, “Spellbinder” was Uriah Heep’s fourth official live album.

The album cover was painted by Paul Gregory, who had also designed sleeves for Saxon, among many other heavy metal classic album sleeves.

“Spellbinder” was recorded by the now well established line-up of founder member Mick Box on guitar, long time Heep drummer Lee Kerslake, Phil Lanzon on keyboards, fronted by lead vocalist Bernie Shaw and completed by Trevor Bolder on bass.

This version now features the two studio bonus tracks ‘Sail The Rivers’ and ‘Across The Miles’ (Radio Version).

This remastered CD features a brand new essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome commissioned for this set and based on brand new interviews with the band members.

Features unique live versions of Uriah Heep favourites ‘Rainbow Demon’, ‘The Wizard’, ‘Gypsy’ and arguably their biggest hit, ‘Easy Livin’’.

Track listing

  1. Devil’s Daughter
  2. Stealin’
  3. Bad Bad Man
  4. Rainbow Demon
  5. Words In The Distance
  6. The Wizard
  7. Circle Of Hands
  8. Gypsy
  9. Look At Yourself
  10. Lady In Black
  11. Easy Livin’

Bonus Tracks

  1. Sail The Rivers (Studio Track)
  2. Across The Miles (Radio Version)