WAYSTED “Vices – 30th Anniversary Edition”

Cat No: HNECD010
Release date: 18th February

Pete Way was the original bass guitarist and founder member of British hard rockers UFO. In 1982, after making 10 studio LPs with UFO since their 1969 start, Pete left initially to play bass on Ozzy Osbourne’s “Talk Of The Devil” tour as well as briefly forming Fastway with Motorhead’s “Fast” Eddie Clarke. Both were short lived, as in 1983 he formed Waysted.

Featuring Fin Muir on lead vocals, Ronnie Kayfield on lead guitar, former UFO and MSG member Paul Raymond on rhythm guitar, keyboards and backing and Frank Noon on drums, their debut LP was originally issued on UFO’s label Chrysalis Records.

Featuring Waysted classics ‘Love Loaded’, ‘Women in Chains’ plus a cover of ‘Somebody to Love’, the album now includes the non-album b-side ‘Can’t Take That Love Away’.

The final album was mixed as the Townhouse studios, but research in the Chrysalis archives revealed six songs which had been previously mixed at Maison Rouge studios; ‘Love Loaded’, ‘Sleazy’, ‘Night Of The Wolf’, ‘Right From The Start’, ‘All Belongs To You’ and ‘Somebody To Love’. These unique versions appear on CD for the very first time.

The set features a brand new essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome commissioned for this set.

Track listing

  1. Love Loaded
  2. Women In Chains
  3. Sleazy
  4. Night Of The Wolf
  5. Toy With The Passion
  6. Right From The Start
  7. Hot Love
  8. All Belongs To You
  9. Somebody To Love

Bonus tracks

  1. Love Loaded (Maison Rouge mix)
  2. Sleazy (Maison Rouge mix)
  3. Night Of The Wolf (Maison Rouge mix)
  4. Right From The Start (Maison Rouge mix)
  5. All Belongs To You (Maison Rouge mix)
  6. Somebody To Love (Maison Rouge mix)